Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

Small payment received October 7, 2010

Filed under: Teaching Woes — happystitches @ 17:34

It appears that Jo is now gradually personally paying various tutors small amounts of money. We have (Oct 6th) received  150 Pounds sterling. Even this small amount is appreciated, and even more so is the fact that she has at last made contact.

Thanks Jo.

It appears that my info in the previous blog about the fees and court are in error. However, I still feel there is little point and much more heartache for both sides in legal pursuit. This has been an emotionally exhausting business as it is.

Thanks to everyone for their kind thoughts.

 

4 Responses to “Small payment received”

  1. Carrie Says:

    thank you for continuing to share your story with us. giving us the opportunity to support you any way we can. I continue to be strengthened by your story , to stand my ground for what I know is right.

  2. Anita Says:

    Lucy, you are a class act to share this. I fully understand your reluctance to take legal action thousands of miles away from where you live – I would probably decide the same.

  3. Glad you got something… I hope more is forthcoming.

  4. Pam Everitt Says:

    Well, I guess something is better than nothing. Thank you for continuing to keep us updated. Sorry if this is nonsense, my cat is ‘helping’.

    Pam


Leave a Reply

