Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

Sock Summit Day One July 29, 2011

Filed under: General Musings — happystitches @ 13:28

Here in sunny Portland, the day was action packed with the first full day of classes. My, the students here are skilled. You ask them to cast-on and the immediate response is “By what method?” not “How do I do that?”

This is then followed by “What type of needles would you like me to use?” most knitters here being equipped with dpns, one or two circs and proficient in all of them!

1630 saw the opening of the market and a joyous stampede of happy knitters. I have much colourful ground yet to explore in there and the line for Socks that Rock yarn and Signature needles was monumental! Cat and Lucy at PDX - shoes reunited

Stephanie and Tina kept a large crowd entertained at the opening ceremonies last night with stories of how SS came to pass. Keep yourself tuned at You Tube for the Flash mob planned for Saturday evening. I’ll be on my way to the Yukon by then and will miss the real thing.

Hotel living - Morning tea

Better get sorted for the day ahead! Happy socking to you all.

 

 

2 Responses to “Sock Summit Day One”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I can’t believe you are going to miss the flash mob! That’s the one thing I’d most want to experience! That said, I am only going to be able to go to SS on Sunday, but am thankful for that. Glad we had perfect weather for everyone!

  2. I’d love to have been there but will make do with YouTube – have fun!


Leave a Reply

