Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

By the Fireside November 5, 2014

The Fireside

 

After the launch of the Blossom Pattern-In-Progress Club last week, I finally felt free enough to take off to Tancook Island for a few days’ R&R. It’s been a full month since I was able to have my fix of island time. It’s no good going when there are projects undone or hanging over me, that sort of to-do list defeats the purpose.

The Blossom PIP Club has been in the works for a very long time. Its release was delayed by travel, a crazy summer of visitor fun and the launch of our new web site.  Now the time has finally come to choose some lovely yarn, pick up the knitting needles and join me!

On another note, I’m reveling in the prospect of no flying for 3 months. I do have a couple of local classes coming up at two wonderful LYSs: Have a Yarn in Mahone Bay and Gaspereau Valley Fibers in the Annapolis Valley.  It’s fun to have time to do these local classes,  they often seem to fall through the cracks with my travel schedule planned so far in advance. I had deliberately left November unscheduled this year, as my US visa has now expired and I’m awaiting news of the results of my renewal application. I might be retiring sooner than anticipated!

For the first time in what seems like years, I have a little time to think and play. I’m even dusting off an old hooking project and there’s a drop spindle in the drawer with some lovely fiber from Idaho… So much to do.A few Dresden Plates

 

Leave a Reply

