Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

The Fiesta Family – Flying Swallows Stitch May 7, 2015

Fiesta Vest  Photo by Pauline Rook

Fiesta Vest
Photo by Pauline Rook

I’m always interested to see which garments in my traveling trunk show catch people’s attention. This trip it was particularly the Fiesta Vest. I was teaching buttonholes and bands, thus had the vest with me. I ended up explaining this stitch many times!

So here it is for you too.

This was the stitch I developed first for my Fiesta Feet Socks (which are on sale this week).

As I enjoyed it so much, I then went on to use it in the Fiesta Mittens and Fiesta Stocking patterns.

Do take time to read the comments as various aspects of this stitch are discussed.

Do not attempt to work this stitch flat, unless you enjoy WS row decreases and cutting your yarn frequently!

Worked in the round with a steek, you’ll have much more fun.

 

2 Responses to “The Fiesta Family – Flying Swallows Stitch”

  1. Susan Entmacher Says:

    I’ve had yarn and pattern for Fiesta Feet for about 5 years and recently decided to make them. Why did I wait so long! They were about the most fun socks I’ve ever made! Best is that there seems to be enough yarn for another pair, so I’m just about to do that.


Leave a Reply

