Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

Sweet Surrender! December 23, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — happystitches @ 08:34

I was surprised by a chance at a couple of days in Bermuda last week! After the dim grayness in Nova Scotia at this time of year, what a gloriously colourful island to be welcomed to: houses in shades of ice cream colours, vibrant foliage,and the most heavenly sea colours. My Mardi Gras  blanket grew considerably  on the journey to and from (especially with the unscheduled extra time spent at the airport during the “from”), and looked totally at home lounging on the deck rail of our Bermuda lodgings.

The Craftsy Knitalong kit giveaway link will remain open for a few more days, with the actual class being set to launch on Jan 1st. I can now officially reveal that it covers three different sock designs, with a wide diversity of my favourite techniques! (Don’t worry, I will announce when the KAL goes live, so you won’t miss out!)

8091_hero_1200x627

I have most of my family gathered around (or as close as they can safely be, what with a cold virus being in evidence here), and I’m now officially surrendering to the holiday season! I plan to enjoy the moments as they unfold; we’ll get back to the technical blogs after the holidays. I’ll be grounding myself with my Mardi Gras blanket to knit, and a special-treat jigsaw from Liberty Puzzles in Boulder, CO. This a picture of the last puzzle that I did – I couldn’t resist turning over after completion and extracting the whimsy pieces! Some of these were multi-piece mini jigsaws in themselves and I couldn’t fully appreciate them until the end.

Wishing you and yours the very best of the season—please savour the moments and don’t sweat about the Brussels sprouts!

IMG_2929

 

Leave a Reply

