Happy Stitches

Keep your stitches smiling!

A New Year’s Mitten-Making Adventure! January 17, 2020

 

newmitten

Please join me for a mitten adventure in the New Year!

 

I’ve just released my  fifth free video in my mitten-making series on my YouTube Channel!

Usually I wait until a project is well underway before filming techniques and sharing them with you but, this time, I’m inviting you to join me on an as yet undeveloped project.

 

rainbow2

 
I want to write a straightforward double-knit mitten pattern using my lovely new Blue Faced Leicester sport weight yarns. After that, nothing is certain.
Mittens are an excellent application for double knitting. As I record this journey I’ll try to explain my reasons for choosing various techniques.
There may be mistakes, recalculations and re dos! Please subscribe to my YouTube channelto be notified of developments as they unfold!

 

mittenprogress

Happy Stitches!

 

One Response to “A New Year’s Mitten-Making Adventure!”

  1. Hi Lucy, could you tell me how many stitches I should cast on for your mittens? I love your patterns!


Leave a comment